

Brief News To the Trade Press:

Two New EPSM Board Members Elected David Rintel and Christian Meyer strengthen European reach of EPSM

22nd January 2016

At the recent EPSM meeting in Vienna, David Rintel (TrustPay, Slovakia), and Christian Meyer (transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme dba. epay, Germany) were elected as additional EPSM board members. They replace Robert Komatz and Georg Riepe who had served the EPSM Board for many years but did not want to continue due to their changed business activities.

'We want to thank Robert and Georg very much for their strong support in the recent years and look forward to increased cross-European activities with the new board members David and Christian", says Nicolas Adolph, chairman of the EPSM. The remaining three board members are from Germany (Nicolas Adolph, InterCard), the United Kingdom (Iain High, Anderson Zaks) and Greece (Tony Sillopoulos, EDPS).

About the EPSM:

The European trade association EPSM represents the interests of payment service providers for merchants. It works as a cost-effective interest representation and general information exchange on payment issues relevant to its members.

Since its founding in April 2005, the specialized EPSM has to grown to 67 members from 15 European countries. 6 new members have joined in 2015 The 38 voting members are mainly payment network operators, acquirers, and internet payment providers. The additional 29 non-voting members are the major card schemes, processors, and terminal manufacturers.

The association has been in contact with the European Commission, the ECB, the EBA, and other European and national organisations.

The services for members include three meetings per year with external speakers, up-to-date information by e-mail, a homepage with a non-public intranet and a regular "EPSM Market Research Newsletter".

For more information please visit: www.epsm.eu

Nicolas Adolph Chairman EPSM e.V. Ludwigstr.8 D - 80539 Munich, Germany board@epsm.eu